Uppermost releases ‘Better Days Ahead (Digitalism Better Beats Ahead)’ ahead of Uppwind on Air Compilation

556 Views 0 Comment

‘Better Days Ahead (Digitalism Better Beats Ahead)’ is the latest single from French electronic producer Uppermost. It’s the first single to be taken from his 16-track compilation album, Uppwind on Air slated for release on the 8th March via his own imprint, Uppwind Records.

Stream ‘Better Days Ahead (Digitalism Better Beats Ahead)’

A first for the label, this compilation sees Uppermost curate some of the finest producers with two brand new official remixes by legendary french-touch producers Digitalism and nu-disco artist Satin Jackets, a selection of wonderful tracks from the likes of Elder Island, Mesita, Last Island and many more, as well as a new unreleased song from Uppermost himself.

Digitalism are a German electronic music duo formed in Hamburg in 2004, consisting of Jens “Jence” Moelle and İsmail “Isi” Tüfekçi. The duo are signed to French label Kitsuné, as well as Virgin Records. Their remix of ‘Better Days Ahead’ gives the impression that the duo can go pretty much anywhere sonically, and the brevity of the track combined with all the driving rhythms, satisfies both head and feet. Uppermost has always had an ability to weave an emotional aspect into his sounds, and with this remix he’s chosen exactly the right people to amplify different sides of his music. If this is a pecursor of what to expect from Uppwind on Air,  it’s sure to be a roller-coaster ride of delight.

On this new release, Uppermost comments, “I am happy and proud to put out the label’s very first compilation. I’ve always been looking for ways to showcase the work of talented and passionate people through an independent brand that focuses on quality rather than quantity. I also took this opportunity to include a brand new track of mine featuring Jack Lena’s amazing voice. It follows the new direction I took a few months ago, going away from the expectations of success and fame, focusing on the things that truly matter to my heart.”

Compilation tracklist:

1) Uppermost – Better Days Ahead (Digitalism Better Beats Ahead)
2) A.M.R – Flight
3) Uppermost ft. Jack Lena – Days And Nights
4) Elder Island – Welcome State
5) Furrer Feat. Waltz – Harmonies
6) Howle – Phase
7) Mesita – Compliments
8) Randloev – Patience
9) Direct – Oath
10) Last Island – Only Up
11) Joe Garston – All Day
12) Uppermost – Step By Step (Satin Jackets Remix)
13) Remy Bourgeois – Closing It All
14) Medium Douce – Phase
15) Kamil Beker – Hold On
16) Siarate – Trainspotting

Follow Uppermost:


Follow Uppwind Records: