OPTIONAL TEXT MESSAGE OR BANNER CAN GO HERE!

Yumi Zouma share new single ‘Depths (Pt.I)’ + tour dates

30 Views 0 Comment

New Zealand’s Youmi Zouma have shared another single from their upcoming album Willowbank, out on October 6 via Cascine.  “Depths (Pt. I)” is the album opener, a melodic, uplifting pop offering.

Yumi Zouma is Christie Simpson, Sam Perry, Charlie Ryder, and Josh Burgess. Speaking of the track, Ryder says:”‘Depths’ is a song about life, love and temporary loss, and all the little moments in between that drag us to the edge of our existences. The people that take your crazy and run with it, turning life upside down in the process, with no regard for the consequences when they forget about you for the day. In parallel, the song explores the ways that we hopelessly fight against this process, as we try to cling onto reality and our sense of self, when really, we should all be letting go before it’s too late.”

In addition, the band has announced extensive live shows during October. Listen to “Depths (Pt. I)” and check out their website for ticket deets.

Yumi Zouma LIVE:
Fri. Oct. 6 – London, UK @ Omeara
Sun. Oct. 8 – Brighton, UK @ The Joker
Mon. Oct. 9 – Paris, FR @ L’Espace B
Wed. Oct. 11 – Copenhagen, DK @ VEGA Musikkens Hus – Ideal Bar
Thu. Oct. 12 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser
Sun. Oct. 15 – Amsterdam, NL @ Sugarfactory
Wed. Oct. 18 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater*
Thu. Oct. 19 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop*
Fri. Oct. 20 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios*
Sat. Oct. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza*
Mon. Oct. 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Tue. Oct. 24 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
Wed. Oct. 25 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge
Thu. Oct. 26 – Boston, MA @ Lilypad
Fri. Oct. 27 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz
Sat. Oct. 28 – Toronto, ON @ Smiling Buddha

Comments